Buy This Book

Shame on You

Book 1 in the Series

War veteran Kennedy O’Brien is in the business of sticking it to the man—or at least any man who tries to cross a woman. After she returned home from Afghanistan and caught her husband in bed with the nanny, Kennedy lost her faith in men and started Fool Me Once Investigations with her two best friends. After all, there’s no better bounty hunter than a woman scorned.

When Kennedy takes a case to slap cuffs on a bail jumper turned dog-napper, she figures it’ll be an easy paycheck. But trouble has a way of finding Kennedy. Enter the last man on the planet she’d willingly choose as a partner: her cheating ex-husband’s best friend, Griffin Crawford.

As gorgeous as he is unwelcome, Griffin has always had a thing for Kennedy, and after keeping quiet about her ex’s cheating, he’ll do anything to earn back her trust. Whether or not she wants to admit it, Kennedy will need help as the case of the Chihuahua thief spirals out of control. Griffin may be just her man—in more ways than one.

Praise for Shame on You

"...just too much fun!"

RT Book Reviews

"Funny, engaging and had me laughing out loud."

Night Owl Reviews

"Tara Sivec has a spankin' new series, and it is LAUGH OUT LOUD hilarious! If you loved her Chocolate series, you will go BANANAS over Shame on You. This woman can write comedy like no other!"

Schmexy Girl Book Blog

Audio Book Teaser

Buy at Audible
Goodreads Choice Awards 2014 Nominee for Best Humor