Buy This Book

Shame on Him

Book 3 in the Series

For Lorelei Warner, being perfect isn’t everything it’s cracked up to be. She did what her straitlaced parents wanted: became a lawyer, married her college boyfriend. But since her husband ran off with another man and her career became a nonstop bore-fest, Lorelei has turned to her best friends and Fool Me Once Investigations to find fulfillment and adventure.

When a routine subpoena-delivery turns up a dead body, Lorelei knows that solving the murder is exactly what she needs to boost her confidence…until private investigator Dallas Osborne walks in and takes over the case. Dallas has always rubbed Lorelei the wrong way. It’s aggravating enough that he’s a pompous ass, but he’s also entirely too good-looking.

If she wants to catch the killer, Lorelei will need to loosen up and defy her parents—not to mention the law. And she’ll need to partner with Dallas, working closer (much closer) to the sexy investigator than she ever expected.

Join the feisty Fool Me Once ladies for another fun-loving romp from bestselling author Tara Sivec.

Praise for Shame on Him

"Sometimes you need a break from the drama and the dark, and if you’re in the mood for funny, sexy, and mystery, well, this is most certainly the place for you."

Books to Breathe

"I had mixed feelings about listening to this audiobook because lets face it it was the end of the crazy girls in the Fool Me Once Investigations. However, Tara didn't disappoint with Lorelei Warner's story."

Books, Chocolate and Lipgloss

"The Fool Me Once series is the ultimate "I am woman hear me roar" series. How awesome is it to read a series where the heroine is the one kicking ass and being independent? Shame on Him is deliciously sexy and action packed. Tara Sivec is the queen of funny! The Fool Me Once ladies are feisty, independent, and just fun to read!"

A Love Affair With Books

Audio Book Teaser

Buy at Audible